Tried and True Series: One shade of Chicken Thighs and MacNCheese (TnT 17sept13)

While at Target, I stumbled upon yet another cook book but this time I held on NOT to purchase it.  It is entitled ’50 Shades of chicken’.  Agreed, a very poor attempt to draw attention to the popular adult novel (not the Anatomy Grey).  I did not read the book and do not intend to.

Back to the shades of chicken, I browsed through the various recipes and decided to try on the chicken thighs with white wine caramelized onions….It is called the “Dripping Thighs recipe”, whatever that means? I wish I could share a link to the recipe online but there is a video I did not check, and do not want to check just in case the publicity stunt goes too far for my sensitive eyes 🙂 feel free to google the recipe name on your own and you should get a quick access to it.

Below, my tried and true pictures.  Master Tester said it was good but could do better 🙂 I feel should have added some honey…on the other hand, not a fan of  too sweet dinners.   Served the thighs with the Foulds Mac and Cheese.  Let me know how yours turn out!

50shadesChicken_triedNtrue_4 50shadesChicken_triedNtrue_5 50shadesChicken_triedNtrue_6 50shadesChicken_triedNtrue_1 50shadesChicken_triedNtrue_2 50shadesChicken_triedNtrue_3

Leave a Reply

